Autolock does not work

Autolock feature lets you keep signed in to the NordPass Password Manager for a longer time period - the one you choose. Yet, there are few nuances and functionalities.

Even if the Autolock feature is set, for security reasons you might be asked to enter your Master Password in the following cases:

  • You have changed your Wi-Fi spot (f.e. from workplace to home network);
  • You have completely turned off/on/rebooted your computer and lost your Internet connection.

However, it only changes the time period of locking your vault and will not have an impact on how many times you will be asked to log in using your email address, the 6-digit code and the Two-Factor Authentication code if enabled.

If the issue still remains after, contact our Customer Success agents for some guidance.