Introduction
This guide will explain how to send NordPass items to others using a shareable link.
Before you start
- This feature is currently available only on Windows, macOS, and Linux.
- With this feature, you can share single items, but not folders.
- You can't edit the sharing link once it's generated; to do so, delete it and generate a new one.
Here's what to do
How to create a sharing link
- Open the NordPass application, locate the item you wish to share, click the "Three-dots" button located to the right of it, and choose the "Share" option.
- Alternatively, open the item and click the "Share" button in the right-side panel.
- Next, open the "Share via Link" tab and customize its settings to your liking:
- Link expires after: 1 hour, 1 day, 7 days, 14 days, or 30 days.
- Can be viewed: up to 100 times or unlimited.
- Available to: "Anyone" (Anyone with the link will be able to view or share) or "Specific people" (Users will need to verify their email to view the item).
Note: If you have chosen the link to be available for "Specific people", add their email addresses in the box below.
- Afterward, click the "Create" button to generate the link.
- To copy the URL, click on the "Copy Link" button and share it with the recipient.
How to revoke a sharing link
- Open the NordPass application, locate the item you wish to share, click the "Three-dots" button located to the right of it, and choose the "Share" option.
- Alternatively, open the item and click the "Share" button in the right-side panel.
- Next, open the "Share via Link," click the "Trash icon" button, and select "Stop Sharing" to revoke the sharing link.
How to accept the sharing link
- If the sharing link was set to "Specific People", simply open the link, enter your email address, and click on the "Get Code" button.
- Afterward, enter the 6-digit verification code we have sent to your email and click "Continue".
Note: If you haven't received the email, make sure to double-check your spam and junk folders. If it's not there, select the "Didn't get your code? Resend code" button.
- Alternatively, if the sharing link was set to "Anyone", simply open the link.
- After completing these steps, you'll be able to see the shared item and its information.